Science Policy Council

The Science Policy Council is responsible for guiding the interactions and scientific directions of Argonne and its Illinois academic partners and for addressing such issues as joint appointments, student and faculty access, and the development of new scientific directions for Argonne.

The Council consists of the Vice-Presidents of Research for the University of Chicago, Northwestern, and the University of Illinois, and the Director of Argonne:

  • Paul Kearns, President, UChicago Argonne, LLC and Laboratory Director, Argonne
  • Juan De Pablo, Vice President for National Laboratories, The University of Chicago
  • Ed Seidel, Interim VP for Research, University of Illinois.
  • Jay Walsh, Vice President for Research, Northwestern University